In the Style of: Dana

by
A series where I try to write a post in the style of other bloggers. Today is Dana
In the Style of Dana

Is there anything more fucking useless than women? I mean, besides Ayn Rand, what good are they? In fact, there is only one thing I hate more than other women, and that is black people. I mean other than Thomas Sowell what good are they? If you don’t like rap music, they are just more trouble than they are worth.

Did I mention fat people? Well I rather forget about them but it is so hard to avoid their blubbery masses. Christ this country is going to hell.

The great thing about being an INTJ (polite term for Asperger’s) is that I can say all these things. I can even point out that this is one of the lamest in this lame “In the Style of” series. Fuck it, can’t you losers even do a parody of me well?

Sometimes I despair of the world.

23 Responses to “In the Style of: Dana”

  1. David Collard Says:

    Yes, well I am an INTJ. The entire Internet blogosphere is powered by INTJs, who like to talk to electrons rather than people.

    I think I shall blogroll Minarchy. I find women with a dim view of women rather bracing.

  2. dana Says:

    ahahhahahah

  3. An Unmarried Man Says:

    The great thing about being an INTJ (polite term for Asperger’s)

    Ha!!! This explains tons about me 🙂

  4. Default User Says:

    To all
    You should take my comments on INTJs in a humorous manner. I think the reason we see so many INTJs (out of any proportion to their numbers in the general population) on discussion boards is that they love discussing (and arguing ideas).

    While the talking-to-electrons idea certainly counts for the more introverted ones, I suspect that it is the ideas that provide the biggest draw. The general population probably has less tolerance for big ideas, especially if absent practical concerns.

    As an INTP I am much like the INTJs I joke about; I am just less argumentative and less confident in my ideas and theories.

    PS
    I am glad that Dana appreciated this post.

  5. PA Says:

    As ENFP, I often find myself irritated by INTJ’s, who have very strong opinions and a kind of nerdy superiority about themselves. In real life they are often too timid to be haughty, but online or in a friendly small group, they let the royal nerd fly.

    My omega friend Ace, whom I sometimes mention at Roissy’s is a classic INTJ. Good guy, but I have no choice but to throw him a badly-needed beat-down everytime, for example, I’ll say “that’s a cool song” and he’ll go off with an extremely worded, haughty response on how that song in fact sucks. As I smack him around, I usually say “quit pissin’ on my parade, damn INTJ!”
    [DU: Hey INTJs have feelings too.]

  6. chicnoir Says:

    LOLROF

    *chic noir cluthes heart*

    You’ve killed me. You nailed dana as well as ferdinand nails obsidian.

    Is there anything more fucking useless than women?
    When I read this to myself, I said it in my “dana” voice LOL. This may be your best.
    [DU: Thanks. You and Dana both liked it, wow!]

    What happened to the aoefe post?
    [DU: I took it down. It was embarrassing (and not even that good).]

  7. PA Says:

    [DU: Hey INTJs have feelings too.]

    And they can be quite perceptive too!

    By the way, I had you pegged for INFP. That woudl be close to my profile, as I scored evenly on E/I. In nortmal life, I find myself swinging between introversion and extraversion, but at the present, I’m on an extraverted streak.
    [DU: Pretty good. I am INxP. I am divided on T/F. I am neither as sensitive as an INFP nor quite as intellectual/logical as an INTP; neither a poet nor a professor. I am probably closer to INTP but allow for flashes of humanity. It was the INFP in me that wanted to defend INTJs.]

  8. PA Says:

    It was the INFP in me that wanted to defend INTJs

    As the case of my omega friend Ace shows, some of my best friends are INTJs.

  9. brightstormyday Says:

    You should’ve used the n-word instead of blacks and broads instead of women.

  10. chic noir Says:

    Mandy are you forgetting who default’s woman is. he wouldn’t dare use that sort of language.

    here is what a type reader said about you based on your blog default

    ESTJ – The Guardians
    The organizing and efficient type. They are especially attuned to setting goals and managing available resources to get the job done. Once they have made up their mind on something, it can be quite difficult to convince otherwise. They listen to hard facts and can have a hard time accepting new or innovative ways of doing things.

    The Guardians are often happy working in highly structured work environments where everyone knows the rules of the job. They respect authority and are loyal team players.
    [DU: Interesting if not very accurate. My writing style may match that of an ESTJ, but I do not. Interesting note: Assuming you used Typealyzer, it has Roissy as an INTP.]

  11. chic noir Says:

    another one wrote this.

    Text analysis
    defaultuserblog.wordpress.com is probably written by a female somewhere between 66-100 years old. The writing style is personal and happy most of the time.
    [DU: It said the same about Roissy/Renegade and you. We should all sue.]

  12. OneSTDV Says:

    Oh, do me, do me!
    [DU: So many bloggers, so little time. Actually, it can be hard to find the “hook” for a blogger’s style, even those I read frequently. Similar to a cartoonist, it is not a pure likeness (a copy of) but something that causes a flicker of recognition.
    {Indeed I wonder if any of these pieces would be recognizable absent the title}]

  13. Mandy! XD Says:

    @chic:

    But it wasn’t really him, it was supposed to be like Dana. And we all know that Dana is a stupid bigoted bitch. So it would have fit.

  14. Chic Noir Says:

    @lol mandy yes you’re right.

    wow, I’m happy that oneSTDV is open to parriody. I’ll have to give him a bigger role in my next skit.

    default I think you can do onestdv. just make sure there is heavy usuage of how bad nams are & how healthy pale diet is along with the sweetnes of taylor swift.

  15. Chic Noir Says:

    this is what no more mr. nice guy posted

    http://www.typealyzer.com/?lang=en

    I’ve checked for mine and other blogs and for yours that was the result :
    =================================
    ISFP – The Artists

    The gentle and compassionate type. They are especially attuned their inner values and what other people need. They are not friends of many words and tend to take the worries of the world on their shoulders. They tend to follow the path of least resistance and have to look out not to be taken advantage of.

    They often prefer working quietly, behind the scene as a part of a team. They tend to value their friends and family above what they do for a living

    what do you think?

  16. OneSTDV Says:

    “default I think you can do onestdv. just make sure there is heavy usuage of how bad nams are & how healthy pale diet is along with the sweetnes of taylor swift.”

    Well you got me pegged huh?

  17. chicnoir Says:

    yup

    *chic noir smiles big*

  18. maurice Says:

    I think the word “rather” has never passed dana’s keyboard, and “blubbery” is also suspect. But nicely done.

    Next step: some of those animated-cartoon things made from text, as have appeared fairly recently at Roissy’s and Roosh’s sites? Along the lines of the “GBFM meets Biting Beaver” one. You could create whole fake conversations between denizens of your site and this corner of the blogosphere! We have the technology, you know…! 🙂
    [DU: I have thought of doing one of those for a while. I just have not come up with the “script” for it.]

  19. chic noir Says:

    [DU: I have thought of doing one of those for a while. I just have not come up with the “script” for it.]

    *chic noir clears throat*

    you rang

    [DU: I wonder if the animations allow you have one of the characters fall into a *dead faint* (although causing cute little bears to fall into a dead faint sounds a bit cruel).]

  20. chic noir Says:

    those characters seem rather stiff it would be cute if you could do though.

  21. Default User Says:

    @Chic

    those characters seem rather stiff it would be cute if you could do though.

    The stiffness and artificiality of the voices, along with the sometimes-strange intonation, (and not forgetting that some are cute bears that have white fur patches over one eye) is what makes them amusing.

  22. An Unmarried Man Says:

    Unfortunately the range of motion is very restricted (actually, there is none other than vague facial expressions). All action must be conveyed by dialog or the available sounds. It’s really quite amusing

  23. Default User Says:

    I think that weirdness provides the strange attraction for the pieces. I mean, how funny would life-like characters talking about “the Ben Bernanke” be?

Leave a Reply

