In the Style of: Chic Noir

by
A series where I try to write a post in the style of other bloggers. Today is Chic Noir.

In the Style of Chic Noir

*Chic opens the door of Default’s e-partment*
(he had to give me a key once we were married).

*Chic sniffs for the perfume of Aoefe or SD*
*Smiles as she detects no scent*

*Chic strokes her chin and muses that this place needs a female touch*

*Chic prefers Brighter colors*
Colorful Apartment

*Chic adds some childhood photos*
Young Default?
Young Default?

*Chic decides the bathroom needs a makeover*
Bathroom

*Chic worries when she sees the living room walls*
*Hmmm, it’s a start*
Redecorate

*Chic imagines Default in the future*
FutureDefault?

*Chic hears a neighbor coming*
*Just has time to put something cute on the DVD player*

*Chic leaves smiling sweetly at the neighbor*
*Explains that she is part of the maintenance team*
Chicie the Riveter

9 Responses to “In the Style of: Chic Noir”

  1. Gorbachev Says:

    Brilliant.
    [Thanks, Gorb.]

  2. maurice Says:

    ha! the only thing missing is the *dead faint* …

  3. Default User Says:

    You are correct, how did I forget *dead faint*

  4. chic noir Says:

    *chic noir screams and spins around*

    Oh my love, you’ve finally honoured me. Now I won’t make a big thing of your other two loves SD and aoefe beating me to the punch. I’ll just think of it as you saved the best for last.

    *the happiness overcomes her and chic noir dead faints*

  5. chic noir Says:

    *Chic imagines Default in the future*

    yes, I imagine you as the type who would play with his children and look happy doing it.
    *chic noir gives doug the mean eye*

    LOL haha

    you know me very well defualt 🙂 I’m smiling for ear to ear now.

    thank you my love.

    *kiss kiss*

  6. Default User Says:

    @Chic
    I am so glad that you enjoyed it my love.

    I am also glad to see you used the *dead faint* that I forgot.

  7. Linkage is Good for You: Return to Normalcy Edition Says:

    […] Default User – “Discussion: Anonymous Cowards?“, “In the Style of: Chic Noir” […]

  8. ironchefoklahoma Says:

    Heh. I see you read The Sartorialist, as well.

  9. Default User Says:

    I do sometimes view the site but for this post, I just followed the links from Chic’s blogroll. After all, I wanted the post to reflect her style.

Leave a Reply

