You Might Not Have Seen: Inhuman Experiment

by
A series (perhaps) where I point out sites that you may not have already seen. Today is Inhuman Experiment.

You Might Not Have Seen: Inhuman Experiment

Many bloggers discuss health and diet issue. This blogger uses himself as lab rat. He actual tries out various cures and nostrums and reports on them. His current experiments include: Soy Isoflavones and Chili Pepper for Hair Growth and Improving IQ Score by Playing a Memory Game. It is true that the anecdote is not data but it is interesting all the same.

I have long had an interest in cognitive enhancement and life extension. My results with the former are less than stellar and I hope to wait a long time to find out about the second. I have tried experiments of various substances but found it hard to control for all variables such as diet, tiredness, etc.

Notes:
Inhuman Experiment address is: inhumanexperiment.blogspot.com

Some time in the late 1980s I read Pearson and Shaw’s Life Extension: A Practical Scientific Approach. At one time, that was considered the Bible of the anti aging fraternity.

In the early 1990s I read Ward Dean et al Smart Drugs and Nutrients. At the time of posting Amazon’s price for new copies was $121.83. Sadly, my well-worn copy might only fetch $8.00.

One Response to “You Might Not Have Seen: Inhuman Experiment”

  1. Low Carb « Default User Says:

    […] By Default User The recent Hawaiian Libertarian post on red meat and my recent link about blogger Inhuman Experiment inspired me to throw out my experiences on low-carb […]

Leave a Reply

