Still Taciturn

by

I am back but still taciturn.

I do not really have much to say (a least I have no organized thoughts) but I wanted to get rid of the silly Christmas greeting because it is now the middle of January. I am sorry to see that, unlike Roissy, nobody seemed to miss me. : (

Brightstormyday asked where does she go from here? I cannot answer that question for either of us, so for now this all you are getting.

I hope that my readers (the three of you) have more and better plans than I do.

Update 01/14/2009:
Prime also asked a similar question, I cannot help him either.

29 Responses to “Still Taciturn”

  1. Bhetti Says:

    Stop being depressing and entertain me already.

  2. chic noir Says:

    of course we missed you but you’re always running off.

  3. Default User Says:

    @Bhetti

    Stop being depressing and entertain me already.

    Entertainment? I belive that Roissy is back. There is also Lady Raine

    PS: Who is in your (gr)avatar?

    PPS: Have not “seen” you here for a while. Is GirlGaming keeping you busy?

  4. Default User Says:

    @chic noir

    of course we missed you but you’re always running off.

    When I have nothing to say, my lips are sealed.

    On a more serious note:
    My lack of posting is more to do with not knowing what this blog is supposed to be.
    [The same could be said of my entire life.]

  5. Carl Says:

    My big plan is to make a chili with meat from more than ten different animals in it. I’ve previously managed six animals in one chili and I want to break my record. I’m calling it Noah’s Ark Chili. I’m setting my sights high.

  6. Default User Says:

    @Carl
    If one of those animals was human (say a former lover or a hated rival – maybe even a census taker) that would be very alpha.

    Have you chosen what ten beasts will make it into the chili?

  7. brightstormyday Says:

    “Have you chosen what ten beasts will make it into the chili?”

    I’d say you’d make it into the chili for being such a beast, but then you’d be eated oh noez.

    Everyone spread the word–Default’s a eunuch.

  8. Default User Says:

    @brightstormyday

    I’d say you’d make it into the chili for being such a beast, but then you’d be eated oh noez.

    I wonder how I would taste. Would I be spicy, bitter, or sweet? Perhaps tougher than expected? Maybe soft and tender?

  9. Carl Says:

    I’ve been looking at getting some exotic meats online. They have everything from lion to kangaroo meat. The previous six animals I’ve done are cow, pig, lamb, bison, ostrich and deer. No humans, though it’s my understanding that human meat would be fairly close to pork. I don’t think that eating meat is inherently alpha, but being a vegetarian is very beta.

  10. brightstormyday Says:

    @Default:

    oooh don’t go there.

    @Carl:

    You should eat some ‘gator. Gator tail is pretty good if cooked properly. >.>’

  11. Bhetti Says:

    Entertainment? I belive that Roissy is back.

    Anticlimax.

    There is also Lady Raine

    Antiantianticlimax. The nadir of nadirs. If there is an opposite to entertainment…

    PS: Who is in your (gr)avatar?

    http://girlgame.wordpress.com/2009/12/17/ltr-game/#comment-4029

    PPS: Have not “seen” you here for a while. Is GirlGaming keeping you busy?

    Not just that. Always preoccupied with The Next Thing. Never settling on just one thing.

    You want a direction? Just talk about your journey to being content with just this, just life as it is. A roof over your head, food on the table, a civilised mind, small acts of kidness and unlimited opportunities.

    “My name is Default User. And I’m a melanchoholic.”

    Children bring us so much happiness because we forget to laugh and enjoy this world innocently ourselves. Well, I say this. I’m a child 😉

  12. Bhetti Says:

    No humans, though it’s my understanding that human meat would be fairly close to pork.

    There’s Quranic references to human beings turned into apes and pigs.

    They are those whom Allah has cursed; who have been under His wrath; some of whom were turned into apes and swine; who worshipped taghut [the devil or idols]; those are the people who are in a far worse plight and who have turned farthest away from the Right Way.” (Maududi)

    I wonder how I would taste. Would I be spicy, bitter, or sweet? Perhaps tougher than expected? Maybe soft and tender?

    The Default Devil is tempting us to want to take a bite. Resist. RESIST.

  13. Default User Says:

    @Carl

    I’ve been looking at getting some exotic meats online. They have everything from lion to kangaroo meat. The previous six animals I’ve done are cow, pig, lamb, bison, ostrich and deer.

    Very cool and interesting.

  14. Default User Says:

    @Bhetti

    You want a direction? Just talk about your journey to being content with just this, just life as it is. A roof over your head, food on the table, a civilised mind, small acts of kidness and unlimited opportunities.

    I am not sure how interesting that is to others. It is not that interesting to me! Also I would not say content, merely accepting. Previous self-improvement projects have failed and I realized that I do not have the energy for another battle. Nature won and nurture lost. Acceptance is not contentment but it does take less energy than fighting another losing battle.

    I have given up on the anger shown in prior posts because, in the end, it did nothing but make me angry.

    Most people would prefer to read about success in overcoming nature to make a worthwhile life. I doubt many want to read of the opposite.
    [Most interest in “game” and “field reports” are based on this idea of overcoming nature.]

    . . .
    Anticlimax
    . . .
    Antiantianticlimax. The nadir of nadirs. If there is an opposite to entertainment…

    I agree on both counts. I actually was attempting to entertain with some form of humo(u)r (irony? sarcasm? I am not sure).

    “My name is Default User. And I’m a melanchoholic.”

    Nihilism might be a better description. I am not sad; I do not care that much.

    PS
    I apoligize for the lack of entertainment in these replies. : )

  15. Default User Says:

    @Bhetti

    The Default Devil is tempting us to want to take a bite. Resist. RESIST.

    Would you like some apple with that?

  16. Bhetti Says:

    Not so much in self-improvement. The general direction being simple contentment (which is an acceptance that is positive rather than resigned.) I’m not saying fight for something, I’m saying find happiness in that you don’t really have to; life is good, the birds are singing, libraries are free, the galleries are open and Default User is enjoying his ride and laughing at the mad unrealistic schemes he concocted just for the sake of finding a direction.

    Only reason we need a direction is to have that settled so we can enjoy the journey. If that weren’t true, every celeberity who consistently annoys us over the years would retire once they got their oodles of money and fame and whathaveyou.

    You could get a pet. You never talk about anyone else besides you in your life.

    Ha. I hate apples 😀
    (Unless they’re in tarts.)

    (No, I’m lying about the tarts.)

    (I apologise for the lecturing; I’m trying to rephrase but I can’t seem to find the words.)

    (I like brackets.)

  17. Bhetti Says:

    Carl: camel meat!!

  18. brightstormyday Says:

    @Default:

    I think the more accurate fruit, in this case, is the pomegranate.

  19. Default User Says:

    @Bhetti

    (I apologise for the lecturing; I’m trying to rephrase but I can’t seem to find the words.)

    No apology needed. I did not take your tone as lecturing.

    I am not sure that life is inherently “good” but it is probably better than death. It has been a long time since I enjoyed the journey: Travel is not much fun in economy class.

    You never talk about anyone else besides you in your life.

    Well it is all about ME.

    That is partly a joke and partly true. Mostly by design, I have left others out of my writings (even though anonymous, I would still feel like I was breaking some of their privacy. As the Roissy saga shows, Internet anonymity is like Internet security in that it is there until it is not). I am far from alone in this cruel world.

    You could get a pet.

    If I wanted loyalty I would get a dog but a pet is even more trouble than a relationship. At least the woman will be able to clean up after herself and look after her own yearly shots).

    PS
    What is wrong with tarts? 😉
    [sense 1: “A nubile young temptress, who dresses teasingly and provocatively.”]

  20. Default User Says:

    @brightstormyday

    I think the more accurate fruit, in this case, is the pomegranate.

    No doubt I am been very stupid (and missing something obvious), but why?

  21. brightstormyday Says:

    Hades and Persephone.

  22. brightstormyday Says:

    btw, I forgot to get my rabies shot this year.

    NOMNOMNOM.

  23. Tupac Chopra Says:

    Bhetti:

    PPS: Have not “seen” you here for a while. Is GirlGaming keeping you busy?

    Not just that. Always preoccupied with The Next Thing. Never settling on just one thing.

    Femininity in a nutshell.

  24. Default User Says:

    @Tupac Chopra

    Femininity in a nutshell.

    Well she is a Girl Gamer. A good gamer never settles. 😉

  25. brightstormyday Says:

    Tupac Chopra lives!

    For some reason I used to confuse you with Canon’s Canon a long time ago.

  26. Default User Says:

    @brightstormyday

    Tupac Chopra lives!

    Chic, you, Bhetti, Tupac. Next thing David Alexander will reappear.

  27. brightstormyday Says:

    Hasn’t he already?

  28. chic noir Says:

    I’m always here default 🙂

  29. Default User Says:

    @chic noir

    I’m always here default

    Funny I was just going to ask: “do you come here often?” ha ha!

Leave a Reply

