Don’t Go Galt, Go Rhett

by

Many dissatisfied with the current social order consider dropping out or withholding their best effort, going Galt in the evocative phrase of the moment. Others, even if not completely happy, wish to enjoy the fruits of full participation in society. For them, going Galt may not be the preferred option. If you cannot (or do not want to) go Galt, you can always follow the line of another fictional character: Rhett Butler.

If accused of racism explain that “I don’t give a damn.” When accused of sexism reply: “My dear, I don’t give a damn.” To the charge of misogyny reply: “My dear, I don’t give a damn.” To claims of your selfishness let them know that you “don’t give a damn.” To charges of nativism or isolationism, just explain that you “don’t give a damn.”

I think you get the picture. And if you don’t like this post, just be aware, that I don’t give a damn.

One Response to “Don’t Go Galt, Go Rhett”

  1. Svar Says:

    I must say, I am rather Shocked and Offended with your excessive use of “damn”.
    [DU: Frankly svar, I don't... :/]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

